Fish Stew

Fish stew is another Nadeau family standard. It is really tasty, easy to make and healthy.

As a kid I was embarrassed of this dish because it just sounded gross to 9 year-olds. I was embarrassed of a lot of the food we ate, so I guess after a while I just got used to it. I think we (my siblings and I) had fairly good reason to be embarrassed of some of the food we ate children. You can read more about it on Jenny’s mom blog.

 

Fish Stew

  • 2 tbsp canola  oil
  • 2 green peppers
  • 2 celery stocks
  • 2 medium onions
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1 tsp tarragon
  • 2 tbsp parsley
  • 2 garlic cloves – minced
  • 4 tbsp flour
  • 3 cups chicken stock
  • 1 28 oz can of tomatoes
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1 lb Boston blue fish

 

Small dice green peppers, celery and onions.
Heat oil on medium heat, add peppers, celery and onions. Sauté five minutes, until softened.
Add in oregano, tarragon, parsley and garlic.  Sauté for another minute.
Add in flour. Cook for three minutes.
Stir in the chicken stock and tomatoes. Bring to a boil.
Add in the fish. Cook another five minutes. Serve over rice.

On a side note I’m sorta featured in another blog. Well my purse is –ha. Dee-Ann did a post last week on what was in her purse she asked for people to email a picture of their purse.  I’ve met Dee-Ann once or twice, she is a very nice lady and I love her blog. She takes amazing pictures and her cat and my cat look like brother and sister. Dee-Ann’s cat, Tetley, thinks that she is a dog. Funny because Turbo does too. And they were both adopted from the SPCA, we got Turbo in Cochrane though.

So thanks for the feature Dee-Ann!

This entry was posted in Mains, Recipes, Turbo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

