Meal Plan

Since getting married I have been cooking a lot more. What ended up happening is sometime during the day I would decide what I was going to make,  after getting home from work I would run to the grocery store, get the ingredients that I needed for that night’s dinner. Repeat the next day and the next day… Needless to say the routine gor tired very quickly.

I started trying to make a meal plan for the week and  that has proven difficult. I don’t cook based on what is in the fridge or freezer. I cooked based on cravings and inspiration. Cravings and inspiration get expensive.

The meal Plan challenge is getting enjoyable as it give me something to do  on Sunday afternoon while Scott is watching football.

This week’s meal plan is:

Monday: Grilled Pineapple and roasted chicken quesadillas

Tuesday: Steak and Goat Cheese Salad with Sundried Tomato Vinaigrette

Wednesday: Sesame noodles with grilled chicken

Thursday: Night out at Jubilations Dinner Theatre – never been there so I’ll let you know how it goes.

Friday: Sukiyaki Beef  

Saturday: Anything the fine town of San Francisco wants to serve me.

That’s right – I’m heading to San Fran bright and early on Saturday to attend the Fancy Food Show. I am very excited to discover new foods and explore San Fran a bit more. I have been doing tons of research on restaurants and I can’t wait to try a bunch of them.

This entry was posted in Meal Plans. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meal Plan

  1. Chelsea says:

    You better not be getting married again:) Hopefully you have time to do a little shopping. Have fun!!

  2. Alison says:

    Lucky you getting out of this cold! Please share your recipes for the week! 🙂

  3. Jenny says:

    Yes – please link in the recipes if you have them.

Leave a Reply

