Maiden Voyage

cruise_ship2

Ahhh the maiden voyage. Not quite as glamorous as a commanding ship leaving port for the first time, and there will be no champagne bottles smashed over my computer today. If there was champagne to be smashed I would be sure to drink it first and smash an empty bottle. But none the less, the start of something great*.

I have been reading food blogs a lot lately and have really come to enjoy them. While reading, I often think to myself (I can do two things at once) why don’t I do this. I love talking about food and wine, so why wouldn’t I write about it. That way I dont’ even have to bore anyone about things they don’t care about. Those people can just stop reading my blog.

I hope to cover a few things here:
1. Recipes
2. Wine
3. Restaurants
4. Books that have to do with food.
5. Healthy eating recommendations.
6. Anything else I feel like.

*Greatness to be determined at a later date.

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Maiden Voyage

  1. Jenny says:

    Amy – your blog looks great! It has a great feel to it. I look forward to reading what you have to post and trying a few of your recipes too.

Leave a Reply

